Pictogramme ODD 5 - Egalité Entre Les Sexes

ODD 5 : ÉGALITÉ ENTRE LES SEXES 

 

PARVENIR À L'ÉGALITÉ ENTRE LES SEXES ET AUTONOMISER TOUTES LES FEMMES ET LES FILLES  

 

Contribution de Danone : Engagement

ENJEUX MONDIAUX

L'inégalité entre les sexes persiste dans le monde entier, privant les femmes et les filles de leurs droits fondamentaux et des opportunités. Parvenir à l'égalité des sexes et à l'autonomisation des femmes et des filles demande des efforts plus vigoureux pour lutter contre la discrimination fondée sur le genre et fortement enracinée. Ces discriminations peuvent être illustrées par des revenus moins importants ou un accès plus difficile à certaines fonctions. En effet, 70% des personnes vivant sous le seuil de la pauvreté dans le monde sont des femmes et des filles et moins d'un tiers des postes de cadres supérieurs et des postes de cadres intermédiaires sont occupés par des femmes à travers le monde.

CIBLES DE L'ODD 5 AUXQUELLES DANONE CONTRIBUE

Source: Nations Unies

  • Cible 5.1 : Mettre fin, dans le monde entier, à toutes les formes de discrimination à l’égard des femmes et des filles.
  • Cible 5.5 : Garantir la participation entière et effective des femmes et leur accès en toute égalité aux fonctions de direction à tous les niveaux de décision, dans la vie politique, économique et publique.

THÈMES ÉCONOMIQUES RELATIFS À L'ODD 5 PERTINENTS POUR DANONE

Source: SDG Compass

  • Egalité des salaires des femmes et des hommes
  • Diversité et égalité des opportunités
  • Leadership féminin
  • Services et prestations de gardes d'enfants

CONTRIBUTION DE DANONE POUR L’ODD 5

L'ODD 5 est un engagement pour Danone

En tant qu'entreprise mondiale impliquant diverses communautés à travers le monde, Danone s'engage à offrir des opportunités égales à toutes les femmes et tous les hommes employés dans l'entreprise, où qu'ils vivent et travaillent dans le monde. Pour Danone, il s’agit d’une question de justice sociale, qui est une condition essentielle pour le développement d’une économie de marché durable. Ainsi, Danone a signé la Convention mondiale sur l’égalité des chances avec l’Union Internationale des Travailleurs de l’Alimentation (UITA) et s’engage à promouvoir plus de diversité au sein de son organisation.

Danone défend la diversité des genres et l'empowerment des femmes à travers un certain nombre de projets mondiaux, y compris la parité entre dirigeants, le soutien aux femmes dans les économies en développement et notamment à travers la politique parentale publiée en 2017.

L’engagement de Danone en faveur de l'égalité des sexes a été reconnu par lOrganisation des Nations Unies lorsque Emmanuel Faber a été nommé « Inaugural Thematic Champion » par le mouvement HeForShe de l’ONU Femmes à l'occasion du lancement de notre politique parentale globale qui a marqué une étape importante pour l'entreprise. Il reflète le travail pionnier de Danone sur l'autonomisation des femmes à deux niveaux : à travers les programmes de Ressources Humaines de l’entreprise et à travers des initiatives plus larges qui mobilisent d'autres entreprises sur l'égalité des genres. Enfin, l'autonomisation des femmes est adressée non seulement à l'intérieur de l'entreprise, mais aussi dans notre chaîne d'approvisionnement dans le cadre de projets menés par le Fonds Danone pour l’Ecosystème.

 

L'empowerment des femmes au sein de Danone

En 2019, Danone a publié une déclaration de principe sur la diversité inclusive qui se concentre sur trois priorités globales : la promotion de comportements inclusifs, l’égalité femmes-hommes et la culture et les nationalités. Pour chaque priorité, l’Entreprise a défini des engagements.

Parité des cadres dirigeants :

Danone s'engage à atteindre 30% de femmes parmi les exécutifs d'ici 2020. A fin 2019, cet indicateur a atteint 27%.

De plus, en 2019, Danone a :

  • 42 % de femmes parmi les directeurs, ainsi notre objectif 2020 a été atteint;
  • 51 % de femmes parmi les cadres et cadres dirigeants.

Politique parentale :

La politique parentale mondiale est une initiative qui vise à offrir une norme cohérente de soutien à tous les futurs parents employés dans le monde. La politique parentale de Danone est basée sur trois éléments clés :

  • un soutien pré-natal, comme des conditions de travail adaptées et des conseils nutritionnels pendant la grossesse ;
  • homme ou femme, un congé parental prolongé qui inclut 18 semaines pour le parent naturel ou 14 semaines pour le parent adoptif, et 10 jours ouvrés pour le second parent ;
  • un soutien post-natal qui inclut des mesures de protection de l’emploi et d’accompagnement lors du retour dans l’entreprise, des conditions de travail flexibles, ainsi que le soutien à l’allaitement avec la mise à disposition de salles d’allaitement dans tous les sites employant plus de 50 femmes.

Danone a pour objectif de déployer sa politique parentale dans tous les pays où l’Entreprise opère d’ici fin 2020. En 2019, Danone a déployé sa Politique parentale dans 18 pays (9 en 2018).

Evènements dédiés à la diversité inclusive au sein de Danone et de ses filiales :

  • A l’occasion de la Journée Internationale des droits des Femmes, l’Entreprise a encouragé le partage des meilleures pratiques de différents pays en matière d’égalité des sexes.
  • La première semaine dédiée à la Diversité Inclusive pour sen­sibiliser et engager les salariés de Danone, avec notamment : des ateliers sur les biais inconscients, le partage d’une feuille de route locale sur la Diversité Inclusive et des sessions ins­pirantes avec des intervenants externes. Cette semaine sera célébrée chaque année.

 

L'empowerment des femmes au sein de notre écosystème plus large de partenaires

Programme EVE :

Danone est conscient que la diversité des équipes dirigeantes permet d'améliorer les performances de l'entreprise. L’entreprise reconnait que les femmes font souvent face à des obstacles lorsqu'elles gravissent les échelons de leur carrière. Pour les aider sur leur chemin, Danone a mis en place le séminaire EVE spécialement pour les femmes d'affaires. Créé en 2010 avec d'autres entreprises, EVE est un séminaire sur le leadership des femmes conçu pour permettre à des femmes fortes et inspirantes de mener le changement au sein de l'organisation.

Le Fonds Danone pour l'Ecosystème :

Malgré des décennies de progrès, les femmes continuent d'être victimes de discrimination et de violence dans toutes les régions du monde. Et pourtant, les études ont démontré que l'autonomisation des femmes a un effet vertueux, en transformant les familles, les communautés, les économies et l'environnement. Le Fonds Danone pour l'Ecosystème a œuvré pour intégrer l'égalité des sexes et l'autonomisation des femmes dans chacun de ses projets : ce processus permet aux femmes de renforcer leur employabilité et leur inclusion sociale et économique. Les apprentissages tirés de ces projets peuvent être trouvées dans le document suivant : Women Empowerment for Inclusive Businesses- Learnings from Ecosystem Projects and Partnerships.

EXEMPLES D’INITIATIVES DE DANONE

INDICATEURS DE PERFORMANCE DE DANONE EN 2019

 

27 %

de femmes parmi les exécutifs.

42 %

de femmes parmi les directeurs.

51 %

de femmes cadres et cadres dirigeants.

18

pays où la politique parentale de Danone a été déployée.

39 007

femmes ayant bénéficié d'un développement de leur potentiel professionnel à travers le Fonds Danone pour l'Ecosystème en 2019.

PARTENARIATS DE DANONE (ODD 17)

  • En 2019, Danone a reçu le trophée GEEIS-SDG (Gender Equality Europeanand International Standard-Sustainable Development Goals) de la Fondation Arborus au siège des Nations Unies pour le projet “Social School for Women Empowerment” lancé avec le soutien du Fonds Danone pour l’Écosystème et qui se poursuit avec la filiale de Danone en Espagne et la Fundación Ana Bella. Le projet aide les femmes à s’extraire des violences domestiques et à se réinsérer sur le marché du travail en soutenant un programme de formation à la vente et à la nutrition.
  • En 2018, Danone a rejoint le réseau LEAD (Leading Executives Advancing Diversity) visant à attirer, retenir et faire évoluer les femmes dans le secteur de la vente au détail et des biens de consommation en Europe (en savoir plus).
  • HeForShe nomme Emmanuel Faber « Inaugural Thematic Champion » pour la politique parentale de Danone : HeforShe est une campagne mondiale de l’ONU Femmes lancée en 2014 ayant pour objectif d’engager les hommes pour contribuer à l’autonomisation des femmes. La campagne permet aux leaders de 3 secteurs différents d'être les champions IMPACT, c'est-à-dire leaders pays, entreprises et universités. En tant que Champion IMPACT, Danone s'engage à soutenir les parents, ainsi qu’augmenter la proportion des femmes dans les cadres dirigeants et la mobilisation des ressources pour promouvoir l'égalité des sexes (en savoir plus).
  • EVE: Danone a été le pionnier du concept en partenariat avec Crédit Agricole S.A., KPMG, L'Oréal, la SNCF, Orange et le groupe Caisse des Dépôts, mais les sessions sont ouvertes à toutes les entreprises intéressées par le sujet et par l'approche. Tous les partenaires partagent la même vision et ont choisi d'encourager les femmes à progresser au sein de leur organisation. En décembre 2017, Danone s’est associé à L'Oréal pour organiser le programme EVE Afrique, un évenement célébrant l'ascension des femmes dans les entreprises (en savoir plus).

ODDS ASSOCIÉS À L'ODD 5

  • ODD 1 : Pas de pauvreté
  • ODD 8 : Travail décent et croissance économique
  • ODD 16 : Paix, justice et institutions efficaces

OBJECTIFS DANONE 2030 ASSOCIÉS À L’ODD 5

SDG 5 Icon - Gender Equality

SDG 5: GENDER EQUALITY

 

ACHIEVE GENDER EQUALITY AND EMPOWER ALL WOMEN AND GIRLS 

 

Engagement of Danone: Commitment 

GLOBAL ISSUES

Gender inequality persists worldwide, depriving women and girls of their basic rights and opportunities. Achieving gender equality and the empowerment of women and girls will require more vigorous efforts to counter deeply rooted gender-based discrimination. These discrimination can be illustrated with lowest incomes or more difficult access to positions. Indeed, 70% of the world's poor are women and girls and less than one-third of senior- and middle-management positions are held by women worldwide.

SDG 5 TARGETS TO WHICH DANONE CONTRIBUTES

Source: United Nations

  • Target 5.1: End all forms of discrimination against all women and girls everywhere
  • Target 5.5: Ensure women's full and effective participation and equal opportunities for leadership at all levels of decision-making in political, economic and public life

RELATED BUSINESS THEMES RELEVANT FOR DANONE

Source: SDG Compass

  • Equal remuneration for women and men
  • Diversity and equal opportunity
  • Women in leadership
  • Childcare services and benefits

DANONE ENGAGEMENT ON SDG 5

Danone is engaged on SDG 5 as a commitment

As a global company involving diverse communities across the planet, Danone commits to provide equal opportunities to every woman and man employed in the company, wherever they live and work in the world. We believe this is a matter of social justice, which is a condition for sustained market economy development. We have therefore, signed the Global Agreement on Equal Opportunities with the International Union of Food Workers and committed to promoting greater diversity within our corporate structure.

Danone champions gender diversity and women empowerment through a number of global projects, including driving senior leadership parity, supporting women in developing economies and through its gender-neutral Parental Policy released in 2017.

Our commitment to gender equality was recognized by the United Nations in March 2017 when Emmanuel Faber was named a UN Women’s HeForShe Thematic Champion on the occasion of the launch of our Global Parental Policy that marked a milestone for the Company. It reflects our pioneering work around women’s empowerment, both through Danone’s own Human Resources programs as well as broader initiatives that mobilize other companies to address gender equality. Finally women empowerment is adressed not only inside the company but also in our supply chain in projects led by the Danone Ecosystem Fund.
 

Women empowerment within Danone

In 2019, Danone published a position paper on inclusive diversity which focuses on three overall priorities: promoting inclusive behaviors, gender equality and culture and nationalities. It has emphasized our commitments and objectives on inclusive diversity based on these three pillars.

Senior leadership parity:

Danone commits to reach 30% women executives by 2020. At the end of 2019, this indicator has reached 27%.

Moreover, in 2019, the proportion of Danone:

  • female directors is 42% we have therefore achieved our 2020 target;
  • female managers, directors and executives is 51%.

Global Parental Policy:

The Global Parental Policy is an initiative which aims to offer a consistent standard of support to all parents-to-be employed across the world.  Danone’s parental policy is based on three key elements:

  • pre-natal support such as adapted working conditions and nutritional advice during pregnancy;
  • extended parental leave, covering both men and women which include 18 weeks for the birth parent or 14 weeks for the legally adoptive parent and 10 working days for the secondary caregiver;
  • post-natal support including job protection measures and return-to-work support, flexible working conditions, and support for breastfeeding by providing lactation rooms for mothers in offices that employ more than 50 women.

Danone’s goal is to deploy this Parental Policy in every country where it does business by 2020. In 2019, Danone implemented this policy in 18 countries (compared to 9 in 2018).

Events dedicated to Inclusive Diversity within Danone and its subsidiaries:

In 2019, Danone held several events related to gender equality:

  • for the International Women’s Rights Day, the Company encouraged the sharing of best practices of various countries regarding gender equality;
  • the first week dedicated to Inclusive Diversity to raise awareness and the commitment of Danone employees, with in particular: workshop on unconscious biases; sharing of a local roadmap, for Inclusive Diversity and motivational sessions led by outside, speakers. This week will be celebrated every year.

Women empowerment within our wider ecosystem of partners

EVE program:

Danone is aware that diversity in management teams makes for better business performance. We recognize that women still face hurdles as they move up the career ladder. To help them on their way, we created EVE seminar especially for corporate women. Created in 2010 with other companies, EVE is a women’s leadership seminar designed to empower strong, inspirational women to spearhead change within the organization.

The Danone Ecosystem Fund:

Despite recent decades of progress, women continue to suffer discrimination and violence in every part of the word. And yet study after study has demonstrated that empowering women has a snowball effect, transforming families, communities, economies and environment. The Danone Ecosystem Fund has worked to embed gender equality and women’s empowerment in each of its projects: this process enables women to boost their employability and social and economic inclusion. Learnings from these projects can be found in : Women Empowerment for Inclusive Businesses- Learnings from Ecosystem Projects and Partnerships.

EXAMPLES OF DANONE'S INITIATIVES

DANONE 2019 KEY PERFORMANCE INDICATORS

27%

of female executives.

42%

of female directors (2020 target achieved).

51%

of female managers, directors and executives.

18 countries

have implemented the Parental Policy.

39,007

of women professionally empowered through the Danone Ecosystem Fund in 2019.

DANONE PARTNERSHIPS (SDG 17)

  • In 2019, Danone received the GEEIS-SDG (Gender Equality European and International Standard-Sustainable Development Goals) trophy of the Arborus Foundation at the United Nations headquarters for the "Social School for Women Empowerment” project launched with the support of the Danone Ecosystem Fund and that is continuing with Danone Spain and Fundación Ana Bella. The project helps women escape domestic violence and rejoin the labor force by supporting a sales and nutrition training program.
  • In 2018, Danone joined the LEAD Network (Leading Executives Advancing Diversity) whose aim is to attract, retain and advance women in retail and consumer goods industry in Europe (learn more).
  • HeForShe names Danone "Inaugural Thematic Champion" for parental policy: HeForShe is a global UN Women campaign launched in 2014 that aims at empowering women with the support of men. The campaign empowers leaders from 3 different sectors as IMPACT champions, i.e., country, corporate and university leaders. As an IMPACT Champion, Danone is committed to parental support, with a secondary focus on increasing the representation of women in senior leadership and mobilizing resources to promote gender equality. In recognition of the expected impact of this gender equality policy, Danone CEO Emmanuel Faber has been named “Inaugural Thematic Champion” by the UN Women HeForShe movement (learn more).
  • EVE: Danone pioneered the concept in partnership with Crédit Agricole S.A., KPMG, L’Oréal, SNCF, Orange and Caisse des Dépôts Group, but sessions are open to any company interested in the issue and the approach. All partners share the same vision, and have chosen to encourage women to advance within their organization.Danone has co-partnered with L’Oréal to organize EVE Program in Africa in December 2017 an event to celebrate the rising of women in the  companies (learn more).

RELATED SDGS

  • SDG 1: No Poverty
  • SDG 8: Decent Work and Economic Growth
  • SDG 16: Peace, Justice and Strong Institutions

RELATED DANONE 2030 GOALS